The sound of leather on willow might seem distant at this time of the year but members of Llandysul Cricket Club celebrated during the annual presentation evening at the Porth Hotel, which was voted a first-rate social function.

Pictured showing off their trophies are: Aled Jones (second team player-of-the-year); Mike Turner (first team player-of-the-year); Andrew Edwards (first team captain and century award winner); Luke Smith (Under 15 player-of-the-year); Gary Williams (first team batsman-of-the-year); Gareth Chapple (second team batsman-of-the-year); Jo Swift (Most improved player); Dafydd Hatley (Young player-of-the-year).