WALES’ team to face Georgia in their last Rugby World Cup group game on Saturday has been announced.

Newcastle Emlyn’s Gareth Thomas will start in the front row, whilst Gareth Davies – also from Newcastle Emlyn – could feature as he takes his place among the replacements.

Elsewhere in the team news, hooker Dewi Lake will captain the side, with Tomas Francis joining Lake and Thomas in the front row.

Taulupe Faletau and Louis Rees-Zammit on number 8 and wing respectively are both named in the starting line-up. They are the only two players to start all group games after co-captain Jac Morgan is rested for the match.

Tommy Reffell will start at openside flanker alongside Aaron Wainwright at blindside flanker, with Dafydd Jenkins and Will Rowlands in the second row.

Tomos Williams and Gareth Anscombe will start at half-back, with Rio Dyer joining Rees-Zammit on the wing. Nick Tompkins and George North will be the centres and Liam Williams at fullback.

On the bench alongside Davies will be Elliot Dee, Nicky Smith, Henry Thomas, Christ Tshiunza, Taine Basham, Sam Costelow and Mason Grady.

Wales team to face Georgia at Stade de la Beaujoire, Nantes, on Saturday, October 7 (kick off 2pm BST, live on ITV and S4C): 15 Liam Williams, 14 Louis Rees-Zammit, 13 George North, 12 Nick Tompkins, 11 Rio Dyer, 10 Gareth Anscombe, 9 Tomos Williams; 1 Gareth Thomas, 2 Dewis Lake, 3 Tomas Francis, 4 Will Rowlands, 5 Dafydd Jenkins, 6 Aaron Wainwright, 7 Tommy Reffell, 8 Taulupe Faletau.

Replacements: 16 Elliot Dee, 17 Nicky Smith, 18 Henry Thomas, 19 Christ Tshiunza, 20 Taine Basham, 21 Gareth Davies, 22 Sam Costelow, 23 Mason Grady.