CHRIS Hand and Dai Roberts took victory in their Ford Sierra in this year’s Rali Cilwendeg.

The duo edged out Gethin Morgan and Max Freeman in their Ford Escort, with John Davies and Eurig Davies third in their Vauxhall Astra.

The Class 2 victory, and seventh overall, went to Paul Morgan and Jamie Mills in a Honda Civic, while Class 3 honours were won by Rhidian Daniels and Tomos Whittle in a Ford Escort as they came home 25th overall.

The ever popular event, held overnight on Saturday and Sunday and organised by the Teifi Valley Motor Club, attracted 90 starters to tackle the 120 miles of classic west Wales roads both metalled and un-metalled, starting at Newcastle Emlyn Mart car park and ending at the town’s rugby club.

The rally once again counted as a round of the WAMC and ANWCC Road Rally Championship.