Warming up for next weekend’s clash with Narberth for the Pembroke County Cricket League Division Two title, Llechryd brushed aside visitors Pembroke Dock by eight wickets at the RDM Oval.

Electing to bat the Dock found it tough going against opening bowlers Rhys Beard and skipper John Curran who at one stage bowled eight straight maidens and after 14 overs the visitors had not reached double figures.

First change bowlers Graham Keen and Peter Betterley kept up the good work as they took advantage as the ball seaming.

Tom Grimwood put up resistance with an unbeaten 46 but Betterley, Keen and Luke Palmer-Davies picked up two wickets apiece, the latter his first in senior cricket, and there was one wicket each for Curran and Beard.

In reply the Teifisiders lost two quick wickets but Curran (35 not out) and Joe Mansfield (25 not out) steadied the boat.

With ten runs required for victory Curran smashed a six and a four to win the game.

Llechryd 2nds drew away against their Burton counterparts in Division Four, with the homesters banking 21 points and Llechryd earning nine.

As Burton posted 160 Rob Griffiths was top scorer with 28 and Dan Ridge made 27.

At the close the visitors were 113-5 with Gregory unbeaten on 33 and Simon Newlands contributing 30 runs.

In the same division Crymych were no match for Saundersfoot 2nds at Glandy Cross as the visitors roared to victory by 165 runs.

In a Saundersfoot total of 231-6 the mainstay was John Mansbridge with 100 and Sam Franklin who made 63.

The Preselimen were dismissed for 66 as Kevin Sykes and Neil Powling picked up two wickets apiece.