Costcutter Football League champions St Dogmaels were in celebratory mood as nearly 70 players, officials and guests attended a hugely successful presentation function at Cardigan Golf Club in Gwbert.

As well as capturing the league title for the first time since season 2006-2007 and for the tenth time in total the Teifi Estuary villagers also reached the finals of the J Emrys Morgan Cup and Bay Cup and the reserves lifted the Percy Eldridge Cup.

The various trophies were presented by first team manager Steve Jerry Williams, Secretary Wyn Rees and club stalwart John Walters.


First team top scorer: Louis Harding (36 goals); Second team top scorer: Elliot Wigley (9 goals); First team player-of-the-year: Rhys Jones; Second team player-of-the-year: Mark Newell (captain); First team players’ player-of-the-year: Joint – Mindus Mindugas and Jason Williams (captain); Second team players’ player-of-the-year: Joint – Luke Jones and Hefyn Lewis;

The organisers wish to thank the Golf Club and singer/DJ Kirlee of Kirlee Entertainment.