Perennial champions Tafarn Yr Oen clinched the Cardigan Ladies Darts League championship in style with a 6-1 away win over bottom of the pile Saddlers B.

Grosvenor 6 Rugby Club 1; Clwb Rygbi 1 Saddlers A 6; Saddlers B 1 Tafarn Yr Oen 6

Standings: Tafarn Yr Oen 91; Saddlers A 81; Clwb Rygbi 67; Grosvenor 61; Rugby Club 40; Saddlers B 37

The singles tournament is being played at the Lamb Inn on Tuesday, April 9. Entries must be submitted by 7.50pm to start at 8pm.

The 3-a-side final to be played on April 23 at the rugby clubhouse will be between Karen, Chloe and Tracy of Tafarn Yr Oen (1) and Grosvenor r (2) trio Jen, Cilia and Becky.

Men's darts

Having already wrapped up the Cardigan & District Darts League championship Tafarn Yr Oen sprang an emphatic 8-1 win over visitors Morland in their penultimate outing.

Results: Tafarn Yr Oen 8 Morlan 1; Grosvenor B 0 Lamb 9; Castle RFC 6 Masons 3; Red Lion 9 Saddlers 0; Rampin 6 Grosvenor A 3

180: Emyr Jones (Rampin); Francine Barber (Masons); Mick King (Morlan)

112 out: Gareth Francis (Lamb)

17-darter: Rhys Jones (Tafarn yr Oen)

Standings: Tafarn Yr Oen 139; Lamb 126; Red Lion 99; Castle RFC 90; Rampin 89; Morlan 65; Masons 60; Grosvenor A 55; Saddlers 28; Grosvenor B 27