After celebrating an unprecedented ninth consecutive Cardigan & District Darts League title Tafarn Yr Oen are already geared to make it ten in a row next season.

After the team once again dominating the league, which started in season 1971-72, landlord Jamie Bowen said “It has been a great achievement by the lads, and a tenth championship would be incredible.”


Castle RFC 1 Tafarn yr Oen 8; Masons 5 Grosvenor A 4; Lamb A 8 Red Lion 1; Rampin 6 Saddlers 3

180: Kevin Phillips (Castle RFC); Craig Williams (Tafarn Yr Oen)

104 out: Kevin Chamberlain (Castle RFC)

18-darter: Dan Jones (Lamb); Steve Jerry Williams (Tafarn Yr Oen)

Standings: Tafarn Yr Oen 131 (champions); Lamb 117; Red Lion 85; Rampin 83; Castle RFC 78; Morlan 69; Masons 57; Grosvenor A 49; Saddlers 29; Grosvenor B 22

Ladies darts

Something has to give tonight (Tuesday) when Cardigan Ladies Darts League reigning champions and leaders Tafarn Yr Oen visit second in the table Saddlers A, who are five points behind the pacesetters.

Results: Tafarn Yr Oen 5 Rugby Cub 2; Clwb Rygbi 5 Grosvenor 2; Saddlers B 2 Saddlers A 5

Fixtures (Tuesday, March 26): Saddlers A v Tafarn Yr Oen; Rugby Club v Clwb Rygbi; Grosvenor v Saddlers B

Standings: Tafarn yr Oen 79; Saddlers A 74; Clwb Rygbi 66; Grosvenor 55; Rugby Club, Saddlers B 39