Lamb did reigning champions and leaders Tafarn Yr Oen a big favour by restricting second in the table Llew Coch to a 6-3 win on their opponents' oche while the pacesetters remained unbeaten after whitewashing bottom of the pile Hope & Anchor.

As Lamb gave the Llew throwers something to think about, skipper Gareth Francis led by example as he inflicted a 2-1 defeat on previously unbeaten Steven Morris.

Results: Tafarn Yr Oen 9 Hope & Anchor 0; Llew Coch 6 Lamb 3; Grosvenor 6 Rampin 3; Masons 4 Red Lion 5; Castle 6 Clwb Rygbi 3

180: Jamie Bowen (Tafarn yr Oen); Jason Williams (Lamb); Saul Roberts (Llew Coch); Pryd Allen (Red Lion); Paul Williams (Masons); Eurwyn Morgan (Clwb Rygbi); Marc Phillips (Castle)

Standings: Tafarn Yr Oen 86; Llew Coch 78; Castle 69; Lamb 56; Clwb Rygbi 44; Grosvenor 44; Rampin 43; Masons 41; Red Lion 39; Hope & Anchor 11

Player-of-the-year standings: Steve Jerry Williams (Tafarn Yr Oen) 25; Rhys Jones (Lamb) 23; Kevin Phillips (Castle) 22; Adam Williams (Tafarn Yr Oen), Dominic Williams (Llew Coch) 21; Steven Morris (Llew Coch) 20

Fixtures (Wednesday, January 31): Tafarn Yr Oen v Rampin; Red Lion v Castle; Hope & Anchor v Lamb; Clwb Rygbi v Llew Coch; Masons v Grosvenor