Ysgol Bro Gwaun was delighted to welcome all pupils and staff to the School for the new School year, and the following new staff: Miss Bethan Walters (Cymraeg / Music); Mrs Christine Millichamp (Science / Physics); Miss Nansi Reynolds and Miss Elin Morris (Cover Supervisors).

The following staff will be assuming new roles within the School: Mrs Elizabeth Hooper (Welsh Baccalaureate Co-ordinator / Staff Induction); Miss Donna George (Second in the Welsh Department); Mrs Elizabeth Bowyer (SENCO); Mrs Emma Bowen (Head of Biology); Mrs Louise Wakely (Head of Chemistry); Mr Robert Woodman (Head of Physics); Mrs Teresa Bisset (SEN Class Teacher); Miss Alana Finn and Mr Emyr Hughes (Year Progress Managers). Best wishes to them all. The Headteacher, Ms Wright, congratulated all on the excellent results in the Summer, and urged all pupils to work hard and play a full role in the life of the School during the new School year.