Llechryd Seconds took pride of place locally on the final day when beating their Stackpole counterparts by 201 runs at Castell Malgwyn to win the Division Five championship.

As long-time leaders Pembroke 2nds crashed at home against Llanrhian it allowed the Teifisiders to cash in and the 30 points they picked up gave them the title by six points.

Llechryd posted an imposing 236 with Mark Newell (55) and Paul Beasley leading the way and in reply the visitors were dismissed for 35.

Crymych were left to rue an indifferent start to the season in Division Six as the Preselimen finished in style to take third place.

They were far too strong for relegated Saundersfoot 2nds as they won by 211 runs at Glandy Cross. Richard Thorne was the Crymych batting hero with a brilliant 124 and was given excellent support from Osian Wyn (64).

As the visitors were dismissed for 50 Dai Jenkins did the damage with figures of 6-18.

Llechryd firsts ended a disastrous campaign in Division Two when they were relegated with another heavy defeat as they went down by 208 runs against Whitland 2nds.

Whitland posted 272-4 with David Dunfee top storing on 109 and as Llechryd were skittled for 64 Dunfee was again the star with figures of 8-32.