Emlyn Reserves celebrate first title



First published in Sport

The victorious Newcastle Emlyn Reserves squad take a photo call after making history by becoming the first club reserve team to win the Costcutter League Division One Championship.

Under player/manager Steven Hicks and captained by front-runner Phil Furney the Reds dominated from start to finish as they won the title by a ten-point margin.

Pictured: (Back l to r): Graham Hicks; Tom Blewitt; Joe Rees; Mathew Goodman; Gary Davies; Oliver Humphries; Stephen Davies; Ryan Price; Ian Hamilton; Gwynfor Rees; John Buck

Front (l to r): Ollie Evans; Daniel Jones; Phil Furney (captain); Steven Hicks (player/manager); Josh Harries; Guto Jones (mascot: Dylan Davies)

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree