The Queen’s Baton Relay will pass through Ceredigion on Wednesday 28 May, which will be an excellent opportunity to join in the excitement against the magnificent backdrop of the Ceredigion coast.


The relay will start at 12.00pm at Prince Charles Quay, ending at Theatr Mwldan at 12.30pm.

There will be places to park in Quay Street, Greenfield and the Fairground.

The Baton Bearers will be Grace Morris, Jack Ramsbottom, Iestyn Evans, Lowri Adams-Lewis, and Rhys Griffiths. They will be followed by Bronze Young Ambassadors Tessa Hyatt, George Monders, Shannon Driscoll Edwards, Owen Valentine, Charlotte Ann Evans, Bleddyn Morgan, Ffion Wyn Sinnett-Jones, Jack Ramsbottom, Megan Thomson, Jac Blackford, Isaac Guildford, Osian Davies, Buddug Horscraft, Chloe Evans, Jacob Thomas, Kieran Rollins and Morgan Mason.


Starting at the Yacht Club Car Park at 1.15pm and ending at the Harbour Master at 2.00pm. Come and meet Clyde, the Commonwealth Games mascot at the Yacht Club, where the BBC will be broadcasting live.

Parking will be available at the Council offices in Penmorfa.

The baton bearers will be Osian Davies, Lauren Walsh, Daniel Owen, Gwion Griffiths-Payne, Ruth Davies and Ioan Davies. They will be followed by the Bronze Young Ambassadors Minty Ellis, Lisa James, Max Thomas, Callum Williams, Jack Grainger, Lili Church, Siwan Richards, Mared Owen, Elin Jones, Siwan George, Marged Braint Hopkins, Katie Mather, Lisa Evans, Jac Williams, Carwyn Rosser, Arwel Williams, Catrin Schroder, Ifan Evans, Ifan Thomas, Alwyn Evans, Daniel Jones, Becca Jones, William Hughes, Chloe Jenkins and Ioan Lewis


Starting at the Pier at 3.00pm walking down to 'Kick the Bar' and back to the Bandstand by 3.30pm.

The baton bearers will be Nia Benham, Jack Braddick, Lewis Price, Lisa Davies and Shannon Rae-Haird. They will be followed by Bronze Young Ambassadors Kaitlin Jenkins, Illona Hoffman, Lucille Richards, Alex Glasser, Llion Edwards, Charlotte Richmond, Shimena Laing, Dee Cairns-Howarth, Lucy Gaul, Thomas Glasby, Emma Bucknor, Aodhan O’Regan, Ioan Morris, Gruffudd Huw, Hanna Mari, Ben Phillips, Harvey Brown, Laura Jones-Williams, Llyr Evans, Sean Jones, Katelyn Carton, Sam Davies, Joshua Williamson-Evans, Tia Johnston-Jones, Lewis James, Sian May Duckett and Owain Ifans.