The  Annual General Meeting of Tanygroes Welfare Committee  was held on Monday 3 February at Emlyn Cafe.  The following officers were elected for 2014:

 Chairman - Gareth Evans

Vice-chairman - Edward Purnell

Secretary - Rian Evans

Treasurer - Lyn Evans

Press Secretary - Tony Frost

Committee Members : Winston Davies, Eirian Evans, Eleri Evans, John Evans, James Gill, Helen Pullen, Betty Rees, Ivor Williams.

During the evening presentations of cheques to the value of £5500.00 were made to the follwing charities:

Y Gambo, Dyffryn Teifi Vintage Club, Jigso Cardigan, Cardigan Flood Fund, West Wales Prostate Cancer Support Group, Cardigan Oxygen Therapy Unit, Bobath, Stroke Association, British Heart Foundation, Arthritis Care Wales, Wales Air Ambulance